Home Results Pilot Ranking
Pilot Ranking
2013 and 2014 Top Victorian Pilot Ranking PDF Print E-mail

One activity that went astray at our recent AGM was the award ceremony for the Top Ranked Victorian Pilot for 2013.  I guess the rescheduling of the Victorian State Championship and the AGM due to the AOC schedule threw a few things into disarray.  However, the pilot that deserved this top rank last year was Darren Tilnak.  So congratulations to Darren who scored a total of 94 ranking points to beat Matt Bailey who came in second with 90 and Peter Hill in third with 80 points.

We have already had quite a few competitions in 2014 and the results are pretty exciting!  Read more to see what I mean....

VPA Pilot Ranking System PDF Print E-mail

Throughout the year we keep and update our Pilot of the Year VPA Ranking system, and at the end of the year the winning pilot is formally recognised and rewarded!

How Does it Work

The VPA ranking has been designed to reward both competition attendance and exceptional performances throughout the VPA season. The system does this by rewarding place getters with a fixed point system and also a bonus point system that rewards individual performances. The ranking provides pilots from any class equal opportunity to succeed.

Last Updated on Saturday, 27 June 2009 19:38
Pilot Ranking - August 2009 (post Cobram) PDF Print E-mail

Post Cobram update to the Pilot Rankings for 2009.  Congratulations to Dennis Travassaros for retaining the top ranking - with a tight knit group on his tail with Bob Hurst and Glenn Orchard tied for second.  Plenty of competitions left this year - but you need to be there to catch this group!

Last Updated on Monday, 03 August 2009 21:47
Top Ranked Pilot 2010 - Final Standings PDF Print E-mail

The trophy for the Top Ranked Victorian Pilot was awarded over the weekend during the Model Engines competition.  The trophy rewards the commitment and performance of the Victorian pilots throughout the competition calendar.

The Top Ranked Pilot for 2010 was Rob Clarke.  Congratulations to Rob for his achievement.

Last Updated on Sunday, 29 January 2012 21:57
2008 Pilot Ranking Winner PDF Print E-mail

Belated congratulations to Nathan Marriner for winning the Victorian Pattern Association Pilot of the Year Award for 2008.  Nathan put in very consistent performances throughout 2008 to head off Bill Bloodworth and Darren Williams.  VPA President Fernando Monge presented Nathan with his award at the Australian Masters back in April.

Overall and category results follow.

Last Updated on Wednesday, 01 July 2009 22:03
More Articles...
<< Start < Prev 1 2 Next > End >>

Page 1 of 2